Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey everyone, I will be posting my last or second to last essay, I haven’t decided which yet, on “Like a Sniper Lining Up His Shot” later this week. This essay will focus on the graphic violence in the story, the utterly despicable characters, and their relation to the genre of noir. I also wanted to thank my readers for their suggestions of new graphic novels to read, as well as for the excellent comments and feedback they’ve provided.

I am also going to add a new page to my blog which will be dedicated to outside information about the graphic novel (i.e. material that I did not author). This page will include links to other blogs about comics, helpful YouTube and TED talk videos, and books on the medium that I think are useful in achieving a deeper understanding of the graphic novel. This new page should be up sometime this weekend or early next week, but in the meantime, here are two really interesting videos on the medium of the graphic novel: Scott McCloud’s “On Comics” and Michael Chaney’s “How to Read a Graphic Novel.”

P.S. If you would like a link to your blog included on my page, or if you have a good book or video to suggest, please leave a comment.

