Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hey everyone,

I know it has been a very long time since my last post but I have been incredibly busy over the last few weeks. Here’s a super condensed summary of what I have been up to since my last post: I wrote my senior paper, I graduated from the University of Minnesota, and I moved to Phoenix, where I am currently attending teacher training for the next six weeks. Although I have finished my directed study on the graphic novel, it was such a wonderful experience that I would like to continue my blog. It will take me a while to get adjusted to my new schedule, but once I’ve gotten the hang of it, I should be able to make semi-regular posts. I plan on continuing to provide textual analysis and literary criticism related to graphic novels. But, I was also considering writing about my journey of becoming a teacher. Would anyone be interested in reading about that? And if so, should I do both (i.e. make two separate blogs)? Thank you in advance for your input and I look forward to hearing from you.

P.S. I will post an essay on Adrian Tomine’s Shortcomings tomorrow.

